Ode to Sleep

Sleep, oh, wondrous sleep, my escape
at night to recharge, my retreat in the
day,too, the king of the realm of dreams,

you flood me when I rest my heard on
my pillow. You allow me to look to my
future unhindered, to imagine unimaginable

things. Oh, sweet sleep, sweet dreams
arrive when I close my eyes. I envision
retribution and revolution, craving some

sort of salvation. Sleep, my dear, sleep,
you e,power and energize me; you grant
me passage to my own personal Eden.

Sleep, you are wonderful, extraordinary,
incredible; but now it is time for you
to lay yourself to rest, so sleep, sleep.

Ode to Sleep

Leave a Reply

