I, the Creator

I need your hand to hold onto my heart

because it keeps skipping beats. You are art,

a beautiful creation; it was fate

that brought us together. Staying up late

on the phone, discussing what our future

had in store. The collision of culture

between us culminates to terraform

the foundation of our love. You were born

to be a sweet, genuine heroine;

I was to be a creator wherein

my art fulfills and represents all ideals

I hold. Writing, music, and video feel

right when I push myself to do better. 

I will be a creator forever. 

I, the Creator

Leave a Reply

